Orzo, orzo, orzo. How I love you

Everyone is always on the look out for a good side dish.  I saw this was like “Orzo?  Cheese?  Sign me up!!”  I don’t have a lot of pictures because it was insanely easy from start to dinner.

Ingredients
CBO_Ingredients
Finished
CBO_Finished

Plated – served with teriyaki chicken.  All I did was put the teriyaki sauce in the bag with the chicken and let it sit while I got the side together.
CBO_Plated

I cut the broccoli as close to the top as possible since I am not a huge broccoli fan.  This way, there are no tough, gross parts.  Mine isn’t as yellow as the original recipe, but it probably has to do with the fact that I had pre-shredded cheese and she used block cheese.  I actually doubled the amount of cheese.  It didn’t seem very cheesy with just ¼ cup of cheese.  Again, I think it goes back to the cheese I used.  It was really good.  I added some pepper, too.  Just to give it a little kick and add an extra layer of flavor in the dish.  I wonder what adding a little hot sauce would do?

Regardless, I should have enough to get me through to the weekend.  I am trying to time it perfectly that I finish all the leftovers before traveling for the holidays.  Although, if I don’t, the little elf that will be checking in on my place will surely eat it :D

Leave a Reply

