Egg ROLLS!!

You read right – they weren’t packages!  They turned out as rolls!!  AHHHH!  :)  I was so happy!

Anyways – I found this recipe and the only thing I needed was coleslaw – I figured, why not?  I had to adjust because of the amount of chicken I had left over to use.

Ingredients
BCER_Ingredients

Realize that the BBQ sauce in the picture above expired in Feb – too long, even for me.  Substitute Stubb’s sauce instead.  Be lazy and throw it in bowl for the Immersion blender and chop up the chicken.
BCER_Chicken

Roll them up with some coleslaw.
BCER_ReadyToBake

Bake in 400 degree oven for approx 15 mins until golden brown
BCER_Baked

Then, try and be artsy and take some pictures
BCER_ArtsyShot2 BCER_ArtsyShot1

Well, I think I skimped a little too much on the BBQ sauce.  Definitely needed more cheese, too.  I think I was a little TOO reserved on the filling to try and not overfill, too.  I did have an issue with the flouryness of the egg roll wrappers – you can see them in the picture above.  The original recipe calls for spraying the rolls with non-stick spray.  I put a little olive oil on instead, but maybe I need to use a little more.  I was really liked these.  They weren’t too complicated and had a good flavor.  It really kind of opens up the possibilities of what else can be made into an egg roll.  I have other recipes, but I just didn’t have the confidence to do it – especially with the last disaster.  I can’t wait to make this again :)

Leave a Reply

