Burgers and Pierogies

I didn’t get any good food pictures when I went back home – unfortunately depressing family issues occurred. I was no longer concerned about what I was eating. Here’s a sunrise instead! πŸ˜€

I also have some food for you:
Homemade bacon cheddar burger with buttered noodles. The green stuff is pasta sprinkle from Penzey’s Spices. And of course Martin’s Potato Roll for the burger.

Here are some pierogies with sauteed onions. I melted butter in the skillet and slowly cooked the onions. I put the frozen pierogies in the skillet, turned down the heat and covered with a lid. I figured with the lid over, trapping the steam from the frozen pierogies would cook them too. And did and it was GOOOOD!

Leave a Reply

