Spicy Sausage Pasta

From here

This will be a little different than my other posts. I made the recipe from the post above and took some pictures as I made it. Hope you enjoy!

Ingredients (I forgot the cheese – facepalm)

Cooking the sausage and onions

Adding all the ingredients to the pot.

After the first cheese addition

Ready for Baking

All baked

My dinner!!

Deviating from the original recipe, I used half and half instead of heavy cream. Only 6 ounces of pasta and 14 ounces of sausage and approx 1 cup of onions. I put the servings into individual ramekins instead of the whole skillet. I also made 6 servings instead of 4. I would definitely add less pepper next time. While it was good, the spice kind of overwhelmed everything.

Leave a Reply

