Appetizers for a cookout

A friend of mine is having a cookout this weekend and I offered to make some appetizers for her (and a cake, but that is a separate post 🙂 )

First up we have the tried and true recipe for a veggie dip. Trust me, it doesn’t taste low fat even though the ingredients are. The secret is to not use fat free – it changes the consistency of the products. This one is ALWAYS a huge hit

Ingredients

Finished product with all of the cut veggies ready to go.

Next, is a new recipe found online. Spicy Mango Salsa.  I used more mango than was in the original recipe. The recipe was only to serve 4 as a garnish and I didn’t realize that. I added 4 mangoes to make the finished amount. I haven’t tasted it yet, but I am hoping it is good – from here.

Ingredients

Finished product.

Another new online recipe – Marinated Mozzarella Balls.  I am debating adding grape tomatoes and chopped garlic and make it kind of like a caprese salad type thing.  I excluded the pepper from the original recipe – from here: mozzarella balls

Ingredients

Finished product.

Leave a Reply

