Not all of them are winners

Two new recipes today and as you can tell from the title, one of these SUUUUUCKS. Can you guess which one?

First up we have Creamy Mashed Cauliflower

Ingredients

Finished – yep, it’s purple


Main course is Oven Fried Chicken

Ingredients

Finished product

And Dinner tonight – I added some rice to round it out

I know, I know, I haven’t said ANYTHING about the recipes. For the cauliflower, I added purple cauliflower to make it more fun. BUT, it was a huge flop. At first it was ok, but the more I ate it, the more it got gross. I tried more butter, more salt, mixing it with the rice, but nothing made it good. I was actually disappointed, too, even though it was what I expected. That first taste just raised my expectations so high. What a waste of perfectly good cauliflower 😦

The chicken on the other hand, was GREAT. The only problem I had was that I was trying to do a half a recipe, but my chicken breasts were huge. I still used half the breading, but next time, I will use all of it. I may try to do some chicken finders instead of breasts. I only baked it for 20 minutes and it was perfect. I even took a bite and juice just squirted out! I would do without the sesame seeds, but that is just because I am not the biggest fan of them. I also had a problem with the chicken sticking, but I think that can be solved next time by putting some oil on the bottom of the chicken. I will try that next time. I actually already doubled the oil for the top, so maybe I need a lighter hand 😉

Leave a Reply

