Baked Quinoa and Chicken Parmesan

I made this new recipe this week.  It is not bad, but I just don’t think there is a substitute for regular pasta.  Quinoa is a new thing for me, too, I just prefer it as a side dish.  This post’s recipe came from a website I just stumbled on.  There are a lot of recipes on the site that I am excited to try.  From here.

Ingredients (missing olive oil and chicken):

Sauce cooking

Quinoa cooked

The recipe has the chicken being cooked in water.  Instead, I used this:

I love this thing.  It is a Cuisinart Griddler.  I use it ALL the time.  Simple to throw some chicken on or make a panini.  I am not a fan of the open face griddle feature – it doesn’t really keep the temperature very well.  I haven’t tried it in a long time.  I may throw some eggs on it soon and see how it works for that.  I’ve been using a non-stick wok for scrambled eggs…….wow – that was a long unrelated tangent 😉

I was going to take a picture of it all mixed up, but it looked disgusting.  Trust me.  Then, I forgot to take a picture before putting in the oven.  So here it is all cooked up:)

All of them

One serving

It’s not bad, but since I made it into single servings, I don’t think I would try and put the cheese in the middle – just all on top.  I wouldn’t use the breadcrumbs again either.  I never really saw the point of them on top of casseroles.  Never did anything for me.  I don’t know if I would make it again.  Not that it was bad, I would just prefer pasta.  Maybe use the rest of the recipe, but not quinoa.

A few more recipe posts will be on the way!  Cake and another chicken recipe from the website I got this one from 😀

Leave a Reply

