Non-food post

I was planning on adding a new recipe tonight, but I am not sure if that will happen.  Let me explain a little.  It has been a rough few months here in the noname world.  First, it was my Great Aunt passing away.  Then, it was my friend Jessie suddenly.  Next, I find out about my friend’s father and another friend’s grand father.  After that, my friend Marcia.  Yep – it’s been like that since MARCH!  Five total.  Tonight is the first viewing I have been to for all of them.  My Great Aunt was in another state.  They just had a gathering for Jessie.  The friend’s father I found out about 2 weeks after (!!) and the grandfather I never received details on.

 

I really don’t do well at these things.  I know a lot of people don’t, but it is especially bad for me.  I have a hard time getting them out of my memory looking like that.  I have a hard time controlling the tears.  Luckily, I will not be there by myself, but I am not sure that I will feel up to cooking.  It seems like it is too much at the moment.  Tonight might just be a night for friends and beverages.

 

Leave a Reply

