Beef Resurrection

Only two beef recipes.  I made Beef Stroganoff, but the picture was horrible, so I didn’t include it here.  I want to make it again, so I will try again then and post the whole thing.

This one isn’t too good looking either, but I assure you it tastes better than it looks – 😆  It is from a cookbook by someone named Meta Givens (same cookbook I used for the beef stroganoff).  It’s for Beef and Onions, but I didn’t like the gravy and started adding a bunch of things left and right.  I liked the end result, but didn’t love.  It was kind of sweet which was odd.  I want to revisit it and see if I can make it savory.  I served it over mashed potatoes (instant!! :oops:)

Next is another that was done on the spur of the moment.  I had leftover beef, frozen cauliflower and fresh broccoli.  I made the beef and peppers sauce from my chinese cookbook and used that over top.  Instead of rice, I made orzo.  OMG!

Leave a Reply

