Pasta and Rice resurrection

Hmmmm, what do we have here?  My favorite!  Pasta!   And one lonely risotto dish – lol.  Let’s get the risotto out of the way first.

This was made from the same vegetarian cookbook as the potato pizza in the previous post.  It is Sun Dried Tomato and Goat Cheese Risotto.  I wasn’t a huge fan of it.  Partially be cause of the tomatoes and partially because of my inexperience in making risotto.

Next we have ANOTHER recipe from the vegetarian cookbook.  I added some shrimp as you can see, but it really didn’t add anything and I ended taking it out.  This is Shredded Vegetable Lo Mein with buckwheat soba noodles.  SOOO GOOD!

Now, on to the soul-warming pastas.  First, we have the Pioneer Woman’s mac and cheese.  I did make some changes to try and make it a little more healthy.  I still wanted to eat the whole thing out of the dish it was baked in 😀

These next two don’t have a recipe.  I made them up from by very own brain!!  Scary, right?  The shells were made in an attempt to use up a garlic and spinach chicken sausage I had from Trader Joe’s and had declared BLECH on.  I mixed it with some cheese filling and stuffed it into shells.  They were very good.  This was also an attempt to have stylized plating 🙄

Another similar made up recipe is these lasagna rolls.  There were soooo many vegetables in the sauce, it blew my mind because it tasted so good.  I think I have tomatoes, regular jar sauce, shredded carrots, spinach, onions and that’s all I can remember – lol.  They are just two lasagna noodles with a basic cheese filling rolled up, then I put more cheese under the sauce since I had left overs.  And I topped it with grated parm and romano cheese from Trader Joe’s.  I ended up giving some of these away – even through they were good.  I just can’t do that many servings of anything!!

 

Leave a Reply

