Random Resurrection

Lastly are two dishes that really didn’t fit in the other categories too much.

First is Crumbed Turkey Steaks.  I forget where I got this recipe, but I won’t be making it again.  The combination of butter and oil and fresh bread crumbs made for an oily meal.  Plus, I think I prefer turkey roasted than any other form.  I don’t know if i would even make this with chicken……at least it looks pretty!

Next are Zucchini Boats – I wasn’t a huge fan of the original recipe.  I think it’s because I am not a huge zucchini fan – lol.  Here they are originally:

And THIS is what I did to them.  These were outstanding!  I would make these again.

 

Hope you enjoyed all the posts!!

Leave a Reply

