Friday: 9/14/2012

Well, I finally completely failed at the photography post today.  I remembered the camera when I went to work, even though I almost forgot it – BUT, I forgot the damn memory card!!  No photos for me today.  It really wasn’t that exciting anyways.  I had the same things again

After Workout Snack:
19 g Dark Chocolate and Peanut Butter granola bar

Yes, I weigh just about everything that goes in my mouth.  I guess this will be a peek into the accuracy of my food tracking instead of pictures.  I was really hungry today, so I had another Nature Valley granola bar.  This time, dark chocolate and peanut butter.  The 19 g was just one bar.  Usually, they are really good about 1 bar being 22 grams and the other being about 21 grams.  Roughly the total given on the package.  Nice, huh?  I don’t know what happened to these two.  There were crumbs in the wrapper, but I throw those out instead of trying to weigh them.  It’s usually not enough to be worth it.

Breakfast:
1 egg
1/2 slice bacon
150 g potatoes
4 g butter

I took the potatoes I was supposed to have for lunch and put them with breakfast instead of forcing myself to eat another griddlecake that I didn’t really want

Morning Snack:
1 oz Cape Cod chips

Yep.  Chips.  I know it’s not good, but they were already on the menu today, just should have been with lunch instead.  They were supposed to replace the potatoes I moved to breakfast, but I was having a really slow morning and just didn’t want to wait any more.  Down they went!

Lunch:
1 philly sloppy joe
17 g provolone
60 g Cobblestone Onion Roll

Just the normal sloppy joe.  Sans chips and potatoes.  Still filling.  I must say that I am happy to see these be done.  I hate eating the same thing for so long, but I can’t afford to eat out every day like my co-workers.  Besides, I am doing too much work to get healthier to sabotage it by eating crap every day.  Case in point: the two of them go to the gym at lunch almost every day and have been for a while.  They look as though they have lost 0 weight and in 7 weeks, I lost 8.6 – yea, I probably work out more than they do since I got before work and am there at least an hour.  That also means I can eat more 🙂

After Lunch Snack:

1/2 c Chobani Vanilla Fat Free Yogurt
25 g Bear Naked Heavenly Chocolate Granola

I was really wanting something munchy after lunch, but that is all I had.  This is my main problem with chips.  I am surprised I haven’t broken down and eaten the whole bag.  Chips have always been a trigger food for me.  It doesn’t seem to be this time around.  Don’t get me wrong, it is still hard to avoid the temptation, but I am  doing it.  I have not only chips, but pretzels and tortilla chips that haven’t been mindlessly devoured.  I am very excited about the tortilla chips.  I am going to reward myself with tacos this weekend!  Maybe just taco salad, but still!!

Dinner:
.5 serving of Chicken Cordon Bleu pasta

I think it might be time to retire this.  It made me nauseous after I ate it.  I am more nauseous now because I decided to go out last night.  I can’t believe I used to do that 3-4 nights a week – I feel like CRAP now.  I think my decision to cut down was a gooood one.

Calorie breakdown for today – SUUUCKY (x2).

CALORIES

CARBS

FAT

PROTEIN

Totals:

1708

146

44

76

Daily Goals:

1410-1760

146-268

39-64

60-144

Leave a Reply

