Thursday: 9/13/2012

Today started out similar to the beginning of the week.  Egg, bacon and a griddlecake.  I am definitely sick of the griddlecakes.  The ones in the fridge have already been delegated to the freezer

I did want to show you this, though:

I buy my most used spices in bags and put them into mason jars as you may have seen.  This leaves the glass spice bottles for repurposing.  I needed ketchup and I was washing the labels off, then BAM – idea.  Use the spice jars for transporting condiments to work.  It worked swimmingly.  I am glad I thought of it.  I am actually thinking of going and buying some empty bottles from Penzey’s just for this usage.

I ate kind of late, so there was no morning snack today.  Instead, I went straight to the old stand by for lunch.  Sloppy Joes.  This time, I added potatoes on the side.  I didn’t feel like the bun, so I left that out (to be used on Saturday 😉 )

The lighting in the office sucks BTW.  I try to be as inconspicuous as possible, but it doesn’t always turn out well.  This is one of them.

I did have an afternoon snack, but I forgot to take a picture 😐  It was just greek yogurt and chocolate granola – nothing too exciting.  This granola is from Bear Naked and is much better than the Kashi stuff.

I had the same snack and dinner as last night, but didn’t have the same amount of control, so I had 2 ounces of the chips.  The pizza was still just as good as last nigh.  I did mean to take pictures to show you all exactly how I did it, but I forgot.  Do you see a theme here??  I guess that means that I will have to make it again 🙂

Calorie breakdown for today – SUUUCKY.  The only good thing is that I didn’t go over my ranges.

CALORIES CARBS FAT PROTEIN
Totals: 1709 203 54 100
Daily Goals: 1410-1760 146-268 39-64 60-144
Leave a Reply

