Explanation of absence – sorry!

I bet you have noticed that I haven’t been posting…..at all. After looking at multiple servings of a recipe in my fridge past the “good by” date, it struck me. Cooking wasn’t making me happy – it was depressing the crap out of me. Cooking whole meals and always eating alone isn’t a fun thing. I decided to take a break from cooking. I started just eating more canned soup and Bear Creek pasta (kind of eh) with some sausage that I was saving for a recipe. This week, I added chicken instead. I just didn’t even feel like turning on the oven.

Before all this hit, though, I bought ingredients that I need to use before they go bad. Also, to save money, I need to make some bread instead of buying it. Luckily, all I have to pick up at the store is milk and eggs. I need to make some breakfast to last the week, so that will help.

What I am trying to say is that I will have some posts coming up for you soon 🙂 Maybe I will get out of my cooking funk.

Leave a Reply

