Fleishmann’s Homestyle Bread Review

My very first product review. Are you as excited as I am? Well, I was excited about the product, but it didn’t turn out as good as I had hoped.

It came with a packet of sugar a packet of yeast and a bag of bread mix. I put it all together and made a round loaf to go with some chili a friend made. It was true to the box that it only took about an hour start to finish. I was disappointed in the size of the finished loaf. The box said that it wouldn’t double in size, but it didn’t seem to rise at all.

Before Rise

After Rise

The box suggested slicing the top of the list, but I think it should have been a requirement. I ended up with a weird mushroom type thing going on. I was so not happy when I saw that. I routinely checked the temp in the oven, so I know that it didn’t over bake it and cause this.

It was ok tasting, but I could probably make a loaf for less money. These cost about 3-4 dollars (I forget exactly) I had a coupon which is why I gave it a whirl. I don’t think that I would buy it again without a coupon, but there was one inside the box for a dollar off. I may try one of their other loaves, but I am trying to decide if it is worth it or if I should just make my own.

There is one thing that I bought recently that I would wholeheartedly endorse to anyone who likes peppermint patties. I found these at my local Big Lots and decided to grab them. I am so glad that I did. They were SOOO good. I actually have already emptied the bag 😮 I may have to run up there and buy several more bags. I don’t think I have ever seen them before, but since they were at Big Lots, I am worried that they are on their way out.

Leave a Reply

