Uncommon Ingredients

I had a couple recipes planned to make for you, but as you can see, I don’t have them.  It was just to late for one of them to make last night.  I had to go to the grocery store (1.97 a pound for chicken breast and 3 something for ground beef – woohoo!!).  I will make that tonight for you.

The other – well, I can’t find the ingredients for them.  It’s a recipe for Orange Flavored Beef that uses Szechuan bean paste and Chinese  Red Vinegar.  Obviously, not common ingredients.  I have been in Asian grocery stores and asked for specific ingredients, but they never know what I am talking about.  I usually leave without what I need and feel like an idiot 😐 – I am not completely giving up, yet, though.  There is a store close to work that I am going to try.  If that doesn’t work, maybe Whole Foods?  It’s just very frustrating when there are ingredients you know are going to be hard to find.

What do you do?  Do you have a specific store that you always turn to?

Leave a Reply

