Day of Travel Food

Today was the day I flew to my Parent’s house.  I usually take food with me, but with the Christmas bonus lining my pocket, I threw caution to the wind and decided to buy my breakfast.  I actually could’ve gone to Five Guys, but I stuck to breakfast food at Jason’s Deli

20121222_Breakfast

The above cost 14 dollars 😮  I know, I know.  It was mostly because of the two drinks in the back.  I didn’t want a fountain drink and needed some water for the plane.  The sandwich was 5.75.  Seems expensive, until you see this:
20121222_CloseupSand

Oh yea.  Bacon, smoked turkey and cheddar on an everything bagel.  It was really, really good.  It was very filling, too.  Thankfully, because my brother picked me up hungover, so that meant that he had to go buy 35 dollars worth of food from Sheetz and deliver to his friends (facepalm), so it took 1.5 hours to get to my parent’s house.

My mom went out and bought a crapload of lunch meat.  I didn’t take any pictures of it, but I was about to chew off my arm.
20121222_Lunch

One baloney sandwich and one brunschweiger sandwich.  Both with brick cheese and mayo with a side of lightly salted chips.  The bread was pumpernickel from a local place called the Breadworks.  At least, I think they are local.  Yep, they are, I googled it 🙂  It was so good and tender.  Such a filling lunch at 3PM (thanks bro).  You can see that I couldn’t wait to start before I remembered a picture 😉

I decided to make dinner for my parents.  They had some breaded chicken breasts, pasta, sauce and cheese……I think you know where I am going with this 🙂
20121222_Dinner

Chicken parm with a side of garlic bread.  The bread is from the same place as the pumpernickel.  Again, it was great.  Fresh and even smelled wonderful when I cut the three slices for the garlic bread.

Not too bad for a day of traveling, don’t you think?

2 responses to “Day of Travel Food

Leave a Reply

