Garlic Cheddar Biscuits

I was on the look out for some garlic biscuits a la Red Lobster – honestly, the only thing I like at that restaurant (I think I am spoiled living so close to the coast) and I found a couple.  This one won out because it was the easiest and I wasn’t feeling very good.  I was kind of iffy about the biscuit mix, but I was really pleased with the results.

Ingredients – I accidentally measured more milk than was needed (3/4 cup vs 2/3 cup).  It didn’t seem like a large difference when looking in the glass measuring cup.
GB_Ingredients

Which was good because I forgot to fix the measurement when I combined everything
GB_Mixed

I forgot to take a picture before I put the biscuits in the oven, but you can see here that I got 11 biscuits instead of the original post’s 15.  I assume this is because I made my biscuits pretty big.
GB_Baked_BF_Butter

I brushed with the butter, salt, garlic and oregano.  I don’t own garlic salt, so I just added 1/4 tsp garlic powder and 1/8 tsp salt to the butter.  You can see on the biscuits below, I obviously limited the oregano on the biscuits themselves.  2 tsps seemed like way too much.  When I make these again, I will probably add a quarter of that or just skip it all together
GB_Baked_AF_Butter

These were so good.  I was really happy with the outcome.  They were so simple, they probably only took about 5 minutes to put all together.  If you shred your own cheese, it will take some more time, of course.  I may try that next time.  I also upped the garlic powder in the mix itself, but I am a garlic FREAK!  I love garlic.  I do believe there is a thing as too much, but it takes A LOT of garlic to get to that point :).  Try these soon!  You will thank yourself.

GB_UpClose_Butter

2 responses to “Garlic Cheddar Biscuits

  1. SO going to try these! I eat about 15 of them every time I go to RL and have not had a ton of luck with recreating it at home. Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

