Welcome to the 20th century!!

I am FINALLY connected to the internet at home.  It is so nice.  I have been online, catching up, for about 2 hours now.  Let’s catch up, shall we?  I have been in a cooking funk, but I still need to eat.  I made this and shared with a friend.  I cut the oil just about in half, so it was quite vinegary.  I really liked it.  Bad part?  I got an ulcer on my lip soon after I made it.  Yea, made eating it really hard.

I also made some pizza pasta.  I was going to follow this recipe, but then realized that I really didn’t need one and just kind of threw it together.  It is still in my fridge to be eaten for lunch next week.

This weekend, I am going to be making some chicken and noodles in a crockpot (that I will post).  I am also going to freeze some chicken with this idea.  I really like it.  That way, the seasoning is already taken care of and all I have to do is thaw it and pick some sides.  You gotta love pinterest – lol.  I only have all the ingredients for the Teriyaki marinade.  Another bag of chicken, I am doing the garlic lime prep from here.  Also thinking about the dijon chicken from here.  Lastly, the Creamy Farmhouse Chicken and Garden Soup from here sounds good.  Some big ambitions this weekend.  Tomorrow is gonna be a big prep and cleaning day.  And since I have the home access now, I hopefully will be able to post more regularly than I was when I was posting at work.

See you soon!!

Leave a Reply

