Creamy Chicken and Noodles in the Slow Cooker

I found this one on Pinterest and it looked so simple and homey.  Verdict: it was both – lol.  I don’t have many pictures because there really worked any steps other than throw it in the crockpot.

Ingredients – I originally had it to include the chicken, but it looked a little gross
CCN_Ingredients

Plated – see, not many steps.  This was actually the next day.  I put it in the blue mug so you could actually see the food – lol
CCN_Plated

It made about 11 one cup servings.  I think I may try to make it without all the butter next time – try to cut down on the calories.  I don’t know how it will change it though.  I added a little salt when it was plated.  Adding pepper would be a good addition, too.  When I eat it later this week (and less face it, into next week), I am going to add some corn to it.  Kind of make it into a noodley chicken pot pie…..with the only vegetable I really like 🙂

Recipe:
4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts – cleaned to your satisfaction (I am a bit obsessive about it)
2 cans cream of chicken soup
2 cups chicken broth
1 stick butter (in the picture, they were half sticks)
24 oz frozen Reames noodles (This is a must – I love these noodles, but they are hard to find.  You can look at the website and find where they are sold.  You could probably substitute regular egg noodles, but I don’t know how to change the recipe to suit that)

Put the first four ingredients in a crock pot on low for 6-7 hours.  I accidentally did 8 hours, but it still worked out well.  Take the chicken out, shred it and put back in the slow cooker.  Put the noodles in and cook abouther hour ot two.  Then, voila, creamy chicken and noodles for all.

 

EDIT TO ADD: Forgot the pictures!!  I can’t believe it!!

Leave a Reply

