Waffles, the Final Episode

I ran into this on Pinterest and it gave me hope for my waffle inadequacies.  I was so excited!  I don’t know if you have Martha White mixes where you are, but it might work with another brand – I would assume it would have to be one of the ones that only require milk.

Ingredients
MW_Ingredients

First one cooked
MW_FirstOne

My breakfast
MW_Breakfast

I didn’t have a good feeling making these with all my past history with waffles.  I still couldn’t get a single one as a full waffle.  They were harder to get out of the waffle iron than a regular waffle.  More soft and smushy rather than crisp and crunchy like you would expect a waffle.  Still, if the muffin batter tastes good, then you know the waffles will taste good.  I think the next time I make them, I will get two packages and see if I can’t get a full waffle – lol.  I only got about 3 waffles from one package.  Maybe my waffle iron is enormous or something.  Ah well, at least I got a tasty breakfast.  Chicken and waffles…..I think I might be acclimating to the south.

Leave a Reply

