Bonus Post! Best ever brownies

I can’t believe I haven’t shared these with you yet!!  Unless I have and I just can’t remember it.  Getting old is a bitch 😉

I found these over on smitten kitchen – one of my favorite sites.  They are so simple to make, it’s kind of imperative that you make them

Ingredients – forgot the eggs of course.  Also, I didn’t have enough regular flour, so I just used cake flour to make up the rest.  I hope it works out ok.
B_Ingredients

Melt the chocolate and butter.  Do NOT taste at this point.  Trust me.  It’s bad.  Also, you might want to, I don’t know, chop things up so they aren’t in huge chunks that take forever to melt
B_ReadyToBake

Get the rest of the ingredients ready and chuckle at the ease of it.
B_Prep

After the chocolate and butter are melted, add in the sugar and mix.  Now taste 😛
B_Sugar

Add in the eggs.  It’s supposed to be one by one, but does anyone actually do that?  I don’t – I get impatient
B_Eggs

Lastly, the flour.  Realize you should have used a bigger bowl, but you couldn’t find it because your mother was just here and put it in some random place.
B_Flour

Spread into the pan thinking that maybe you should have taken some more time with the parchment paper and bake it for 25-30 minutes.  Go to write the post and realize you didn’t actually take a picture of this step (Facepalm)

Take it out and try not to eat it all at once.  Remember, these are for you to bring to work to apologize for never making the promised cupcakes.
B_Done

Try to cut.  Why are cupcakes the most difficult thing to cut??
B_Cut

Of course, I had to sample it to make sure it tasted ok.  They did.  These really are very good.  They are in the book, now.  I took them to work and they disappeared quickly.  The substitution of the cake flour didn’t do much to change the brownies that I could tell.

Go.  Bake and be merry with chocolate on your fingers 🙂

Leave a Reply

