Breakfast Bowls

Eggs, potatoes and ham.  What more could you need?  I am always on the lookout for easy breakfast recipes that I can take to work.  This one includes roasted potatoes.  I always have problems with them for some reason, but I took a shot at it.  I adapted the recipe to be more of a baked egg dish.  This makes it easier to bake them.

I changed a couple things for the potatoes.  I used half the oil, doubled the garlic and mixed the seasonings before putting it on the potatoes.
Potatoes baked
PBB_BakedPotato

I let them cool off and split them up between the 6 containers.  Add some ham to the potatoes
PBB_AddHam

Add 1 egg and 1 egg white mixed.  It looks a little white because I was lazy and used my immersion blender
PBB_AddEgg

Top with cheddar
PBB_AddCheese

Bake at 350-375 until eggs are set.  It took about 20 mins for me.  (Edit to add – they were WAY too under-cooked.  I would say about 35-40 minutes) Slightly under-cooked is better since I am going to be reheating them before eating.
PBB_One

Leave a Reply

