Dip for Dinner? Ok.

For the first meal, I decided to whip up this Taco Dip Platter.  It was perfect for a simple, filling meal

Ingredients
TDP_Ingredients

Mix the seasoning and the yogurt and spread onto plate/bowl.  This is only about half that
TDP_FirstLayer

Mix the hummus up and put that on top
TDP_Hummus

Next is the salsa
TDP_Salsa

Then the cheese
TDP_Cheese

Onions
TDP_Onion

And Lettuce
TDP_Done

I suppose you could use some cut up veggies, but I choose to eat this with some chips.  Healthy, shmealthy.  You can use any vegetables that you want to top it.  I am a picky eater, so I only used extra onions and lettuce.  This reminded me a lot of a dip that my mother made when I was growing up.  It was really filling, too.  I was surprised it could sustain me for hours.  I didn’t really like the hummus layer, but I have a weird relationship with hummus.  I like it sometimes and other times, I can’t stand it.  This time, the texture didn’t quite fit in with the dip.  The second time I made it, I just omitted it.  I loved this that I could see myself eating it often.  I am not ashamed to say I had this for lunch and dinner and lunch again today…..well a little ashamed 🙂  I hope all the recipes for veggie week go as well as this one did!

Leave a Reply

