Title Forgotten….almost

Potatoes, chicken, cheese and bacon – what’s not to love??  I was gonna make just potatoes, then I realized that this recipe had chicken in it, too.  It is a bit spicy, so Ranch is not a suggestion here, it’s a requirement.  It wasn’t a difficult recipe, but it did require a lot of attention.

Ingredients
BCP_Ingredients

Mixing the potatoes up
BCP_PotatoMixed

Ready to bake the potatoes
BCP_PotatoToBake

Baked!  Look how quick that was – not really though.  it took about 45 minutes with turning every 15 minutes
BCP_PotatoesBaked

I added the chicken and topped the chicken with cheese, bacon and green onions.  I don’t have the full amount of the onions, just enough.  I chopped until it felt weird, you know?  Like, why am I still chopping?  This thing is hollow and mushing in my hands.
BCP_FinalBaking

After baking.  You can’t see, but it wasn’t baked enough for the chicken to be completely cooked.  But, the topping (as you can see) was done.
BCP_Done

I cut up the chicken and nuked it until the chicken was completely cooked.
BCP_Plated

This was only HALF the recipe and it is plenty to feed me for the week.  I am thinking of calling a friend to help out, too.  It was good, but I am going to be cutting down on the hot sauce the next time I make it.  I want to combine this recipe with one for ranch potatoes and leave the chicken with the Buffalo seasoning.  I think it would be more balanced and I probably wouldn’t need the ranch on the side.  I wonder how it would taste with BBQ chicken on top.  This would be a great dish to make in the winter since it is baked at a high temperature.  I recommend it if you like hot sauce.

Leave a Reply

