Biscuit Pizza

I bought some buttermilk for a recipe that I never got around to making.  I never made it, but still had a bunch of buttermilk that I needed to use.  I came across this recipe a long time ago and decided to make it.  It was very simple to make and didn’t really take much time, but I was not a fan.  That will come later.  First – the pictures

Ingredients
BP_Ingredients

Dough all mixed up
BP_MixedUp

This is how I rolled it out without throwing it across the room.  Parchment on the bottom to make it easier to transfer to the baking sheet.  I used wax paper on top so I could roll it out without it sticking to the rolling pin.  The towel is to keep it from moving all over the place.  It worked pretty well.
BP_RollingOut

I still used my fingers to make it bigger, though
BP_ReadyForToppings

Now, start layering
BP_Sauce

Cheese
BP_Cheese

Sausage
BP_Sausage

Baked.  It looks over done, but for some reason my cheese always does that when it is on pizza
BP_Baked

So, back to the reasons I wouldn’t make it again.  It seemed a bit salty and it didn’t have the structure that I look for in a pizza dough.  I kept thinking it was going to break when I tried to eat it.  I didn’t really like the seasonings in the crust.  I probably would have preferred it to only have garlic.  I just don’t think biscuit dough is good for pizza.

Leave a Reply

